MFL MarMac senior awards and scholarships presented

Error message

  • Warning: array_merge(): Argument #1 is not an array in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 133 of /home/pdccourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in _simpleads_adgroup_settings() (line 343 of /home/pdccourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Warning: array_merge(): Argument #1 is not an array in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 157 of /home/pdccourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/

Dollars for Scholars Scholarship recipients included (front, left to right) Coltin Ball, Reagan Butikofer, Ali Crogan, Micah Decker, Levi Ferguson, Jade Gerndt; (back) Mason Hertrampf, Derek Larson, Julie Lenth, Jerica Meana, Kennedy McShane, Brady Olson, Marissa Reichard and Sierra Wiebensohn. Isaac Brehmer, with FreedomBank, presented the scholarships. (Photos by Audrey Posten)

Emily McCormick (left) and Erin Blietz presented the Brent Blietz Memorial Scholarships to student-athletes Reagan Butikofer and Derek Larson. For the students, the scholarships were just one of several each received that night.

MFL MarMac Superintendent Dr. Dale Crozier presented Coltin Ball with the A.N. Busse Scholarship. Ball also earned Dollars for Scholars and UMGC scholarships, as well as Family Dentistry Associates of Monona, Luana Community Club, Karri Kautman and National Honor Society scholarships.

Micah Decker received the State Bar American Citizenship Award from Whitney Gessner.

Audra Hallberg tearfully presented the Erin Hallberg Memorial Scholarship to her goddaughter, Kennedy McShane, May 9. Audra has presented this award since 2002 to a senior going to an Iowa college to major in education. Kennedy was born just one month after Erin died on Oct. 3, 1999. Erin had already purchased Kennedy’s baby shower gift (a Hawkeye onesie) before her death. Kennedy plans to attend the University of Northern Iowa (Erin’s alma mater) and major in education.

MFL MarMac High School Principal Larry Meyer highlighted Hope McGlaughlin as the Class of 2018 Valedictorian and recipient of the KWWL “Best of Class” and Governor’s Scholarship Recognition Program honors.

Jerica Meana was recognized as the salutatorian of the MFL MarMac Class of 2018 by high school principal Larry Meyer.

The Senior Awards and Scholarship Night for the MFL MarMac Class of 2018 was held May 9, in the high school auditorium. Graduating seniors who were recognized included:

State Bar American Citizenship Award: Micah Decker

Alan Hoth Academic/Athletic Award: Kennedy McShane

Norma Miller Salvation Army Award: Chelbe Feuerhelm

Dollars for Scholars Recipients: Coltin Ball, Reagan Butikofer, Ali Crogan, Micah Decker, Levi Ferguson, Jade Gerndt, Mason Hertrampf, Derek Larson, Julie Lenth, Kennedy McShane, Jerica Meana, Brady Olson, Marissa Reichard and Sierra Wiebensohn

Upper Mississippi Gaming Corporation Scholarships: Coltin Ball, Reagan Butikofer, Micah Decker, Levi Ferguson, Jade Gerndt, Mason Hertrampf, Derek Larson, Julie Lenth, Kennedy McShane, Jerica Meana, Marissa Reichard and Sierra Wiebensohn

Kathleen Milewsky/Dorothy Miller Scholarship: Sierra Wiebensohn

Lawrence and Helen Bollman Medical Field Scholarship: Micah Decker

Phineas P. Olmsted Scholarship: Kennedy McShane

Post #27 Clayton County Amvets Scholarship: Derek Larson

Gervace Hanken Educational Memorial Scholarship: Kennedy McShane

Heritage Mutual/Garms Financial Scholarship: Mason Hertrampf

Erin Hallberg Memorial Scholarship: Kennedy McShane

Leroy C. Darby Memorial Scholarship: Julie Lenth

John O. Boardman Future Farmers Scholarship: Derek Larson

Samson Boylen Memorial Scholarship: Jerica Meana

Family Dentistry Associates of Monona Scholarship: Coltin Ball

A.N. Busse Scholarship: Coltin Ball

American Legion Auxiliary Fourth District Scholarship: Ali Crogan

Luana Community Club Scholarship: Coltin Ball and Jade Gerndt

Ray and Gertrude Webb Scholarship: Victoria Kricke, Derek Larson, Jerica Meana and Marissa Reichard

Karri Kautman Scholarship: Coltin Ball

Monona Women’s Club Scholarship: Jade Gerndt

Chaplain Jim Burley Hansel Memorial Scholarship: Derek Larson

Michael Johnson Sr. Memorial Scholarship: Ryan Lindner

James and Marie Probert Memorial Scholarships: Reagan Butikofer, Ali Crogan, Jade Gerndt and Julie Lenth

People’s State Bank/Frank J. Antoine Memorial Scholarship: Levi Ferguson

Partners of Crossing Rivers Health Scholarship: Reagan Butikofer

St. Patrick’s Service Society Scholarship: Hope McGlaughlin

Knights of Columbus Council #8178 Scholarship: Austin Ruff

Jessica Jacobson Scholarship: Reagan Butikofer

Brent Blietz Memorial Scholarships: Reagan Butikofer and Derek Larson

St. Paul’s Endowment Scholarship: Micah Decker

Carl and Nellie Johanningmeier Scholarship: Micah Decker

Shari Harbaugh Memorial Scholarship: Reagan Butikofer

Peppy Pals/Mendon Hustlers 4-H Scholarship: Nolin Lang

National Honor Society Scholarships: Coltin Ball, Reagan Butikofer and Ali Crogan

NICC Opportunity Scholarship: Jade Gerndt

Salutatorian: Jerica Meana

Valedictorian: Hope McGlaughlin

KWWL “Best of Class:” Hope McGlaughlin

Governor’s Scholarship Recognition Program: Hope McGlaughlin

Rate this article: 
No votes yet