Students’ academic achievements recognized

Error message

  • Warning: array_merge(): Argument #1 is not an array in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 133 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in _simpleads_adgroup_settings() (line 343 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Warning: array_merge(): Argument #1 is not an array in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 157 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/

Seniors who were recognized for their academic achievements at the Sept. 20 assembly included (front, left to right) Taylor Berns, Brinan Berger, Rachel Davis, Ashley Weaver, Destiny Berns, Maya Butikofer, RoseMary McGeough; (back) Max Koeller, Beau Benzing, Logan Klenk, Cedrick Drahn, Eli Johnson and Ethan Stubbs. (Photos by Audrey Posten)

The juniors who were honored included (front, left to right) Avery Ihde, Abby Koslowski, Mackenzy Ruff, Marlene Franzen, Zoee aGerndt, Rose Grau, Lexy Johnson, Anna Stoddard; (back) JJ Lynd, Koal Klenk, Kylee Bries, Victor Breuer, Max Havlicek, Kayden Gillitzer and Riley Whiteny.

Earning achievements as sophomores were (front, left to right) Carlie Jones, Emily Knickerbocker, Miranda Lang, Rose Koehn, Lakota Morrissey, Collin Henkels, Shelby Mielke, Sydney Moser, Abby Schellhorn, Eva Budde, Kaylee Bachman; (back) Karli Tilson, Dusty Berns, Hunter Goltz, Jessica Loera, Kaden Stocker, Timothy Hexom, Dacia Schoulte, Jaxton Schroeder, Gabe McGeough and Kashton Mathis.

MFL MarMac held its annual academic assembly on Sept. 20, recognizing students who have maintained 3.5 grade point averages throughout their high school careers.

Sophomores who were honored included Kaylee Bachman, Dustin Berns, Eva Budde, Hunter Goltz, Collin Henkels, Timothy Hexom, Carlie Jones, Emily Knickerbocker, Rose Koehn, Miranda Lang, Jessica Loera, Kashton Mathis, Gabriel McGeough, Shelby Mielke, Riley Moreland, Lakota Morrissey, Sydney Moser, Abby Schellhorn, Dacia Schoulte, Jaxton Schroeder, Kaden Stocker and Karli Tilson.

Among the juniors honored were Kylee Bries, Victor Breuer, Marlene Franzen, Zoee Gerndt, Kayden Gillitzer, Rose Grau, Max Havlicek, Avery Ihde, Lexy Johnson, Emma Keehner, Koal Klenk, Abby Koslowski, Braden Landt, JJ Lynd, Mackenzy Ruff, Anna Stoddard and Riley Whitney.

The seniors recognized included Beau Benzing, Brinan Berger, Destiny Berns, Taylor Berns, Maya Butikofer, Rachel Davis, Cedrick Drahn, Zachery Howe, Eli Johnson, Logan Klenk, Max Koeller, RoseMary McGeough, Kira Rieck, Saysha Schoulte, Ethan Stubbs and Ashley Weaver.

During the assembly, school staff also spoke about the Silver Cord Service Learning Program, which champions the “Bulldog Way” of being active in the community and at school. Students who have, so far, accumulated at least 80 community service hours toward the 160 needed to earn a silver cord at graduation were recognized. That included Beau Benzing, Destiny Berns, Jesse Breuer, Maya Butikofer, Megan Lang, RoseMary McGeough, Saysha Schoulte, Marlene Franzen, Rose Grau, Lexy Johnson, Emma Keehner, Brittany Kober, Brock Lamborn, Riley Whitney and Lauren Haberichter.

Additionally, MFL MarMac’s different high school organizations were also recognized, with special attention going to the officers who will head the groups this year. Those individuals are:

SODA (Students Opposed to Drugs and Alcohol) - President: Brittany Kober, Vice President: Avery Ihde, Secretary: Haylee Guyer and Reporter: Abby Schellhorn.

National Honor Society - President: Beau Benzing, Vice President: Cedrick Drahn, Secretary: Destiny Berns, Treasurer: Ashley Weaver and Reporter: RoseMary McGeough.

FFA - President: Kayleigh White, Vice President: Mackenzy Ruff, Secretary: Tayler Martins, Treasurer: Lainee Evanson, Sentinel: Brock Lamborn and Reporter: Myah Davis.

Chorus - President: Max Koeller, Vice President: Keagan Smerud, Senior Representative: Destiny Berns, Junior Representative: Riley Whitney, Sophomore Representative: Jaxton Schroeder and Freshman Representative: Emme Schroeder.

Speech - President: Keagan Smerud, Vice President: Max Koeller, Senior Representative: Destiny Berns, Junior Representative: Koal Klenk, Sophomore Representative: Haylee Guyer and Freshman Mentor: Abby Schellhorn.

Student Council - President: Keagan Smerud; Vice President: RoseMary McGeough; Secretary: Kira Rieck; Treasurer: Mackenzy Ruff; Senior Representatives: Maya Butikofer, RoseMary McGeough, Kira Rieck and Keagan Smerud; Junior Representatives: Marlene Franzen and Mackenzy Ruff; Sophomore Representative: Abby Schellhorn; and Freshman Representatives: Michael Balster, Madison Duffield and Savannah Schaller.

Class Officers - Senior President: Ethan Stubbs, Vice President: Beau Benzing, Secretary: Destiny Berns and Treasurer: Ashley Weaver; Junior President: Riley Whitney, Vice President: Lexy Johnson, Secretary: Zoee Gerndt and Treasurer: Colin Moses; Sophomore President: Cullen McShane, Vice President: Jaxton Schroeder, Secretary: Haylee Guyer and Treasurer: Dusty Berns; Freshman President: Corbin McElwaine, Vice President: Hailee Corlett, Secretary: Kadence Pape and Treasurer: Jonah Wille.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet