Prairie golfers host regional

Error message

  • Warning: array_merge(): Expected parameter 1 to be an array, bool given in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 133 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Notice: Trying to get property 'settings' of non-object in _simpleads_adgroup_settings() (line 343 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Warning: array_merge(): Expected parameter 1 to be an array, bool given in _simpleads_render_ajax_template() (line 157 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/includes/
  • Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in include() (line 24 of /home/pdccourier/www/www/sites/all/modules/simpleads/templates/simpleads_ajax_call.tpl.php).

Medalist Reilly on to Aquinas Sectional

The Blackhawks golf team hosted a WIAA Regional at Prairie du Chien Country Club on Tuesday, May 24. 

Although the Hawks scored their best team score of the year with a 387, they ended up 5 strokes short of moving on to the sectionals. 

James Reilly won medalist honors of the Prairie du Chien Regional with a five over score of 77, carding a 38 on the front nine and 39 on the back. 

Logan Higgins had his best 18-hole score of the year with a 49 front and 50 back for a 99. Quintin Scott scored a 50 front nine and 53 back for a 103 total. Owen Achenbach added a 108 with a 55/53. Tyler Steiber had a 58 front nine and 61 back for a 119.

James Reilly will have the opportunity to play as an individual at the WIAA Sectional hosted by Aquinas at La Crosse Country Club on Wednesday, June 1.

Other individuals coming out of the Prairie Regional will be Tyler Bradley of Dodgeville with an 82, Jasper Walsh from Mauston with an 89 and Eli Johnson of River Valley with a 91.

The four teams moving on to WIAA Sectionals are Aquinas who shot a 339 winning the Prairie Regional Championship. Richland Center took second place with a score of 368 followed by Cuba City Co-op 380. Platteville will round out the four teams moving on to La Crosse with a 382.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet